In/Words Reading Series – ottawater #10 launch

Currie Francheteau poetry comedy in/words

Just a heads up that I’ll be doing two readings this month. First up is the ottawater #10 launch at the Carleton Tavern on January 24th. I have a poem in the forthcoming online annual (I assume editor rob mclennan will put it up around this time), which I’m psyched about since it was one of my goals for the year, so I’ll be reading a poem or two among numerous other contributors. The Facebook event is here: https://www.facebook.com/events/1421466914755277/

I’ll also be co-feature with Dave Currie at this month’s In/Words Reading Series on January 30th at the Clocktower Pub on Bank St. Dave and I are working on something special for the event, and I’m excited to see how it will or will not turn out. Here’s the Facebook event.

It’s been a great month for poetry already with Michael Lista and Steven Artelle at Tree and Shane Rhodes’ launch at A/B, so I look forward to ruining all those good feels.

EDIT: ottawater #10 now online

JM’s Jam: De La Soul – Stakes is High

This entry was posted in Ottawa, poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

